The Joy of Pugs

Just a short one … I’ve been trying to sneak in the odd instance run to get poor old Sprowt levelled a little and, on the whole, I’m rather enjoying it.  But when did virtually EVERY SINGLE pugger become an arse?

I’ve been zoning in as usual, ready to go, prepared for the usual go-go tank who doesn’t wait for the rest of the group to turn up before pulling, for the inevitable hunter who Needs on EVERY .. SINGLE … THING … and then lies about it, for the split in the group where the tank goes one way and at least one dps goes another (and then I get blamed for letting someone die!), for the tank who decides everyone else needs to run constantly to keep up .. even the dead …

However, I knew it was going to be a bad one today when I zoned in and the first thing the tank said was:

 [Snorärgott-Azuremyst]: if the healer sucks i report u bitch to the cop

Then proceeded to pull a couple groups of mobs and a random rare, without bothering to keep aggro .. and then shouted at me to heal him.

I have to admit I did lose my temper a little bit and swore at him … and because I really couldn’t be responsible for my actions when I got the inevitable backlash from his death, I reincarnated, left the group, reported and ignored him.  If we’re really lucky, enough healers will put him on ignore and he’ll have a hard time getting a group.

Rather ironic that the current guild he is in, is called “Socialize” … he obviously needs to work on that a bit …

2 thoughts on “The Joy of Pugs

  1. Oh wow,what a comment to be greeted with lol. Sometimes I wonder if there are tanks out there walking around thinking every healer in the game sucks.. they should look at themselves first I think 🙂

    • Exactly … I suppose, looking at it calmly, if this is the attitude of the tank, you can pretty much guarantee that he/she is the one that sucks. Once upon a time I would have spent the time helping them and giving them advice .. and even then, I might have if he obviously hadn’t started out with such an attitude.

      The good thing is that, since then I’ve had some decent groups. Not necessarily good tanks, but good enough people that we got through them.

      It is an indication of HOW bad that first tank was, that we failed with a full group, with him in it, yet later in the day I ended up with a group where the tank and one of the dps bailed, right at the start (same instance), and we still managed to clear it!

Leave a Reply

