A new beginning

Now I had lots of things I could write about here – but of course as soon as I get a blank page in front of me, the old noggin goes blank too.  Suffice it to say, I’m still a baby in the blogging world.

I have lurked for quite some time, and decided it was time to stick something down on “paper”.  Visit the “about me” section to get a bit of background, and keep your fingers crossed that I don’t fall flat on my face!

I have one or two things I could write about (doesn’t everyone?!) – my main interests over the last few years have been researching an increasing family tree and playing World of Warcraft, in between keeping house and various part time jobs.  Unfortunately the family tree stuff has lapsed over recent years, but I can highly recommend it – it isn’t as boring as it sounds and often turns into some sort of detective game.

As far as World of Warcraft goes – I have been playing now for a few years – not long after the first expansion to the game came out (The Burning Crusade).  I started off dabbling with a few alliance characters, but soon fell in love with the Horde – the undead are sooooo good looking! 😛

Leave a Reply

