An Unexpected Gift

I’m a really bad blogger. I readily admit that. I don’t write enough, I don’t spend enough time thinking about writing stuff. Most of the time the gubbins I do write has come about because I’m REALLY miffed about something and want to get it off my chest – so I probably come across as a very grumpy person!

It’s mainly to do with being very unorganised in my private life … at work I kinda try to be VERY organised … and I think there must be some sort of yin and yang action going on, that balances that out elsewhere in my life.

Anyway … because I’m constantly trying to catch up on stuff, certain things had to give. I very rarely check my twitter feed anymore because that just eats up my hours. I only read a few other blogs and even then (bear, I’m looking at you!) sometimes that takes a while – enjoyable though it is (I love the bear-wall, possibly because I’m a little bit prone to it myself!). I guess generally I’m just easily distracted.

So imagine my surprise when, following one of my very few comments on someone else’s blog, I got an email from the blogger in question!

The Daily Frostwolf has been a regular read for me for a while, since Bear introduced me to it, and its writer, Navimie. She’s very talented, obviously manages her time a heck of a lot better than I do, and writes about stuff that interests me.

She wrote me a little poem:

Sprowt
I remember your first visit
Supportive, warm and kind.
I wrote for you this little verse -
I hope that you don't mind :)

I wonder how your goblin is
No posts since October!
I wonder if you still play WoW...
I'd like to pop over!
I’d just like to say that it brightened up my day no end .. thank you ;-)
2 thoughts on “An Unexpected Gift

  1. That’s the great thing about blogging, when you’re not feeling that inspired, you can just read others until you are. At least it works for me. I’m a very sporadic writer :)

    • haha .. “sporadic” is being kind in terms of the amount I write .. I just get distracted so much .. and have so many things that “must be done” whizzing around in my head .. certain things regularly take a back burner .. blogging being one of them :P Thanks for visiting!!

Leave a Reply

